Saturday, August 15

                                               Submit your college commitment /// Sign up for our FREE newsletter 

Brette Reagan elected to Baylor Hall of Fame

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Former Baylor softballer Brette Reagan has been elected to the program’s Hall of Fame.

A three-time All-American during her career in Waco, Reagan played for the Bears from 2006-09. She finished her career as the program’s career record holder in walks, and ranks in the top three in four additional statistical categories, including second in slugging percentage and on-base percentage, and third all-time in home runs and RBIs.

She batted .353 during her career, with 41 home runs and 156 RBIs, as well as 150 runs scored. She was part of the Lady Bears’ 2007 squad that appeared in the Women’s College World Series for the first time in program history.

Three times an all-region and all-Big 12 selection, Reagan batted .385 as a senior, with eleven home runs and 36 RBIs. Her batting average led the team that season. After her collegiate career, she played for the Philadelphia Force in the National Pro Fastpitch league during the 2009 summer season.

Joining Reagan in induction into the Hall of Fame are Anna Breyfogle (volleyball); Lenka Broosova (tennis); Todd Cooper (track & field); Brad Goebel (football); Andrew Melontree (football); Lars Poerschke (tennis); and Jason Smith (football). According to a school press release, plans for an induction banquet are still pending.

Upon her induction, Reagan will be the seventh Baylor softball player to enter the program’s Hall of Fame.


Leave A Reply